back to blog

day started like shit. everything was going wrong at work (everything, truly everything).
most stressful shift of my year and a half working at my job. was fully done and just ready to explode, thought i was going to have a terrible rest of my day, but it actually was so stressful and exhausting that it made me stop caring about anything. i walked to the coffee shop down the street, got a coffee, tipped too much because it makes me feel happy. i put music on in my earbuds and started walking around downtown and it was amazing!! the weather is so nice today, the first warm and comfortable day of the year. i stopped into the local art center because i needed to use the bathroom (which already took a lot of courage for me) and decided to stay and walk around the gallery. it was so cool. i don't know if anyone else needs to hear this but YOU CAN JUST GO PLACES! YOU CAN JUST BE IN A PLACE! IF THERE IS NOTHING INDICATING IT'S A PRIVATE AREA OR THAT YOU AREN'T ALLOWED, PEOPLE WILL NOT CARE THAT YOU'RE THERE! AND IT WILL MAKE YOUR DAY BETTER AND MORE INTERESTING! i have pretty bad social anxiety that i can kind of forget about sometimes, this was a huge thing for me. it felt so cool to just listen to music and go places and not care and dance along the sidewalk and feel the wind in the air. my dad took me home and i cleaned my room a little bit and folded laundry i had been procrastinating about for a while, and blasted some more music on my speakers :o) life and living are cool i think.
when you look back through your life you will regret the things you didn't do more than the things you did!!! go outside!! write in a journal! draw a silly drawing!! learn to sew!!! go to an art gallery or a cafe or a library or a park or anywhere! listen to music and feel the wind!! all is well!!!! laugh and scream and cry and hug and run and jump and climb and look and think and sing and want and talk and write and!!!!!!!!!! nobody can ever take any of those away from you!!!!! GO!!!

get sillie with it - bridget 2023

here are some of the songs i listened to :o) on a ben folds kick rn

annie waits - ben folds

dr yang - ben folds

gone - ben folds